MetaServer > Help > Organizer

080 MetaServer Organizer

Use Organizer to separate a document in multiple documents by adding separation points. You can also merge documents and move, delete and rotate pages.

Select Worfklows

Select one more more workflows to organize.

The icon turns red if not all workflows are selected to clearly indicate that not all documents will be available for organizing.

Previous Document Set

Open the previous document set to be organized.

Navigating through document sets with the blue buttons does not “OK” them. To save all changes and move the organized documents to the next step, you must press OK.

Open Document Set

Open a list of available document sets to select a specific document set to organize or reserve document sets to hide them from other organizer stations.

Next Document Set

Open the next document set to be organized.

Navigating through document sets with the blue buttons does not “OK” them. To save all changes and move the document set to the next step, you must press OK.

Close Document Set

Close the current document set.

As long as a document set is open, it is not available for any other Organizer stations. By closing it, it can be opened on another station.

Separate (F2)

Select a page of a document and press Separate or F2 to mark it as the first page.

A blue separator icon will be inserted in front of the document.

You can also multi-select several pages by holding the CTRL-key on your keyboard and insert all separator pages with a single click.

Merge (F3)

Select any of the pages of a document or its separator and press Merge to merge the document with the previous document.

You can also select the separator and delete it, using the Delete Page(s) button or its shortcut F4.

Delete Page(s) (F4)

Select one or more pages and press Delete Page(s) or F4 to delete them.

Like for all the actions in Organizer, you can undo deletions by using the Undo function (CTRL+Z).

Rotation buttons (F6, F7, F8)

Select one or more pages and press one of the rotation buttons to change the orientation.

– F6: Left
– F7: Right
– F8: 180°

Undo All (Ctrl+Z)

Use Undo All or press CTRL+Z to undo all your changes.

Undo All actually works in 2 steps. After undoing your changes, you can perform a second Undo All to load the document as it was originally imported reinserting any automatically deleted pages, removing any auto-rotations or removing any auto-separation points.

Thumbnail Size

Select your preferred thumbnail size.

– Large
– Medium
– Small

Preview Page

Press Preview Page or double-click any thumbnail to toggle the large page viewer ON or OFF.

Last Organized

When you have organized a document set and pressed the OK button, it goes to the next step.

However there is a timer of 10 seconds (the duration can be adjusted in the workflow setup) before the organized document set moves to the next step.

This gives you the opportunity to reload the last organized document set to make some final corrections.

When the timer expires, the document set moves automatically to the next step and is not available anymore.

OK (ENTER)

Once you have organized a document and checked all separation points, you need to confirm by pressing OK to move it to the next step.

Reject (ENTER)

If a document cannot be processed because it is unreadable (bad scan) or some key information is missing, you can use the Reject function to trigger a special workflow. For example a rejected document can be emailed to the scanner operator to inform him about bad image quality. You can define up to 10 different reject reasons.

Delete Set (Ctrl+D)

If a document set is irrelevant, it can be deleted. Workflows can be configured to completely delete the document set or move it to a special folder.

Skip Set

When you need input from a coworker or need to lookup some info in a separate system to organize a document set, then you can skip it and continue working on other document sets.

Once you have organized all sets, you can reopen the skipped sets with the Skipped tools like “Open Skipped”, “Next Skipped”.

The Skip function can be disabled and in that case none of the skip functions will be visible.

Skip Controls

Use these controls to open and navigate through skipped document sets.

– Previous Skipped
– Open Skipped
– Next Skipped

Also see Skip Set

Counters

This opens a list of all documents being processed by MetaServer.

The list shows a total document count per action. The counters show totals across all workflows.

You can refresh the list by pressing the refresh button or the F5 key.

Click on the image to enlarge.

Select Server

A system can contain several MetaServers. Select the MetaServer you want to work with.

If the MetaServer is not on the same domain as the client, you can enter the server’s URL manually by pressing the arrow under the icon and by selecting “Select by URL”.

You can find the correct URL by opening this setup window on the server.

Click on the image to enlarge.

The Status Bar

Server: The name of the machine MetaServer is running on.

Documents: The total number of documents in the MetaServer queue across all workflows. The counter does not get filtered by the Select Workflows function and always shows the total document count for both selected and unselected workflows.

In organizer: Number of documents available (not locked by any user) for Organizing. The counter only shows the count of the selected workflows. See Select Workflows button.

Skipped: Number of documents available (not locked by any user) for Organizing with skipped status. The counter only shows the count of the selected workflows. See Select Worklows button.

In validation: Number of documents available (not locked by any user) for Validation. The counter only shows the count of the selected workflows. See Select Workflows button.

Skipped: Number of documents available (not locked by any user) for Validation with skipped status. The counter only shows the count of the selected workflows. See Select Workflows button.

Errors: Number of documents in error state. These documents triggered a red error.  Errors and the documents that caused them can be viewed and managed in the Errors tab. The counter only shows the count of the selected workflows. See Select Workflows button.